The World of Virgin River

The World of Virgin River

Virgin River is here! Most of us by now have settled down with our popcorn and Netflix to see what Danielle Steele – Queen of romantic fiction — said had ‘endearing characters and captivating plots’. The will they, won’t they? of Mel and Jack, the question of what happened to Mark, Preacher’s past… Really what’s not to love!

But long before Mel and Jack landed on our screens, Robyn Carr had already immortalised them in the Virgin River series of books, published by Mills & Boon. The entire series has sold over 13 million copies worldwide and Virgin River itself made it into Harper Collins top 200 most influential books. A New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr’s story of love and hope in a small Californian town has made the characters household names. Jack Sheridan, the owner of the only bar & grill in town; Mel Monroe, the new nurse midwife from the city; Doc Mullins, the old town doctor; Ricky Sudder, Jack’s sixteen year old protégé; Preacher, Jack’s cook and partner…all have captivated readers for years. So at Mills & Boon we are delighted to be re-releasing the books for a new generation of readers. Believe us… once you settle into Virgin River, you won’t want to leave!

The first book in the series is out now in paperback with a gorgeous new re-jacket. Buy it here!


Virgin River

Sometimes all you need is a fresh start

Virgin River packshot

When the recently widowed Melinda Monroe sees an advert for a midwife in the remote town of Virgin River, she decides this is the perfect place to escape her heartache, and to revitalise the nursing career she loves.

However, her hopes are dashed within an hour of arriving: the cabin is uninhabitable, the roads are treacherous and the local doctor wants nothing to do with her. But when a tiny baby is abandoned on a front porch, Mel must decide whether to stay and help or cut her losses and leave.

Helped by local barman and former marine, Jack Sheridan, Mel must face her past, and finds that there may be a future in Virgin River after all.


Check out the rest of the Virgin River series!

Book 2: Shelter Mountain

Book 3: Whispering Rock

Book 4: A Virgin River Christmas

Book 5: Second Chance Pass

Book 6: Temptation Ridge

Book 7: Paradise Valley

Book 8: Under the Christmas Tree

Book 9: Forbidden Falls

Book 10: Angel’s Peak

Book 11: Moonlight Road

Book 12: Midnight Confessions

Book 13: Promise Canyon

Book 14: Wild Man Creek

Book 15: Harvest Moon

Book 16: Bring Me Home for Christmas

Book 17: Hidden Summit

Book 18: Redwood Bend

Book 19: Sunrise Point

Book 20: My Kind of Christmas